Dear Daveigh – The Fifth Letter

Dear Daveigh,

I can’t lie, I miss you horribly right now.  I never got to see that beautiful smile of yours or hear you cry or see or hear your heartbeat.  It may sound crazy, but when I was on the phone I swear I heard someone say “Mommy”.  It was just above a whisper and so light.  Every day I look at my arm and see the scar from the scratch test.  It’s a constant reminder of me losing you.  I’m crying as I write this to you, my sweet little angel.  I love you and I miss you.  Even though you weren’t a part of me for very long, your a part of my heart.  You will always be my angel.  I’m sorry, I’d write more to you tonight, but I don’t think I have the heart tonight.  Please know that I love you with all my heart.

Love always and forever,
Your Mommy

Leave a Reply

